Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why does total steps count go down under "friends" category?

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

Hi All,

I am new to fitbit and this community.   I am just curious... in the total under friends... totals appear to go down.  For example I may have had 90K+ yesterday and today I have 70K?  Same goes for friends... my friend Alex had 113K, then it went down to 103K.   Shouldn't this just keep going up?

Best Answer
11 REPLIES 11

Never mind... I found this topic on the discussion board and answered my question!

Best Answer

Welcome to the Fitbit family @cnunez721! I hope you're doing well! 

It's great to hear that you found the answer 😄 can you be so kind to share the topic? That will help other users with similar inquiries. 

Catch you later! 

Magin | Community Moderator, Fitbit

If you find something helpful, give it a vote and don't forget to mark it as an Accepted Solution!

Best Answer

They were a few sections (topics) that answered my question. All had the same responses.  The reason for the step count changes it's because it calculates the CURRENT day (today) with the last 6 days.  So depending on your daily step count this changes the total number under the "Friends" Icon (category).

Best Answer

@cnunez721 Thanks for replying back and for sharing this valuable information that will definitely help other users in order to get it fixed. 

Happy stepping! Catch you later :D. 

If you find something helpful, give it a vote and don't forget to mark it as an Accepted Solution!

Best Answer

Thank you for the reason behind this mystery! I was trying to figure it out myself and that was why I did a Google search. Now I'm not telling anyone and I'm going to beat their pants off! 🙂 HAHAHA

Best Answer
0 Votes

Welcome to the Forums @LovingLife13