Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can't sync Versa while using BT headphones.

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

Hello all, newbie here.

Bought a Versa on Black Friday sale. Arrived this past Friday night, set up and worked well through weekend. Stopped syncing to the app this morning. I believe i'm on latest firmware, and my phone is an LG V20 running Oreo.

After much messing around on the phone, I discovered that the only solution to resync was to unpair the Versa in my phone's bluetooth settings. then redo the setup process for the device in the Fitbit app. Which works fine..... until I turn on my Bose bluetooth headphones (connected to my phone, not my Versa), which I require on my train for sanity.

At that point, I immediately lose syncing again, getting a "Sync error" message. Turning the headphones back off doesn't make it start up syncing again, it needs to go through the unpair/set-up process again, which takes several minutes and is unacceptable.

Before anyone tells me you can't have a fitness tracker and bluetooth headphones connected at the same time, my wife's Alta handles it just fine. So did my last tracker, a Samsung Gear Fit 2, which I upgraded from for different reasons altogether.

Any suggestions on how to make these work together? 

Moderator Edit: Clarified Subject.

Best Answer
0 Votes
6 REPLIES 6

Before we cast blame on the Fitbit tracker. If you unpair your Bose headphones and get your tracker back up and running what happens if you pair your wife's headphones instead? Does the problem go away? I'm trying to determine if the Bose headphones are causing the issue as you said your last tracker was not a Fitbit and the headphones did not cause a problem. At least this will give us a direction to pursue. 

Best Answer
0 Votes

I'll give it a shot when I get home and update this thread. The Bose phones are the only ones I'm carrying with me. 

UPDATE: