Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Disappointed, is this worth keeping?

ANSWERED
Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

I'm new to Fitbit, the versa is my first fitness tracking device and my first smartwatch, and maybe I had too high of expectations for this watch, or maybe mine isn't working properly. I got mine about a week ago, and so far I've had problems with it not connecting to my phone, apps not downloading, apps not opening properly after being downloaded, and honestly I'm disappointed in the smartwatch abilities.

I want to be able to input data right into the watch instead of inputting into my phone and then viewing it on my watch, what is the point of that? Why would I need to see my water intake on my wrist when I can only change it on My phone, same with food. I also wish there was a way to respond to text messages with a more custom message, or at least be able to access messages from the watch without having to have a notification. 

I bought this for the fitness aspect, so I'm not overly concerned about the phone abilities of it, but the inputting information aspect is a big miss for me, I don't understand why I would need a smart watch when I have to have my phone on me at all times in order for it to be effective. 

Should I have gotten the Charge instead?? I hate to spend this much money on something that seems to be lacking in so many ways. BUT I love the look of it! I'm trying to talk myself into liking it, I just don't think it is worth it... Thoughts??

Best Answer
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions