Automatically call 911 on Sense when temperature/heart drop dangerously

Hi, I work as a 112-operator in Europe. (Just like 911 but in the EU). Some time ago we had an 'fall detection alarm' from a smartwatch.
Now with the new Sense it could be lifesaving that, when temperature/heart rate/steps drop dangerously, it automatilcly calls 911. We as 911-operator could then get a unique link to follow the live statistics.
4 Comments
Status changed to: Reviewed By Moderator
YojanaFitbit
Moderator Alum
Moderator Alum

Hi @JeroenD, and thanks for taking the time to share this suggestion about automatically call 911 on Sense when temperature and heart rate drop dangerously. We rely on feedback like yours to help us develop products and features that we know our community wants to see. If this suggestion receives votes from other customers and gains popularity, it will be shared internally with various teams at Fitbit. To learn more about how Fitbit decides which suggestions get developed, visit our FAQs.

Watch this space for status updates. In the meantime, try visiting Health & Wellness to talk with other members about all things health and fitness.

ElleCeeGee
First Steps

Having an automatic call to 911 when a wearer falls would be invaluable.  I fell recently and had no way to get up and get to cell phone. But I had my Fitbit sense on but since it did not have the feature needed.

Happydancer58
Stepping Up

I have aFiB, would like an alert if my heart goes into AFib. And be able to call for help. I have aFiB, have had 2 cardioversions, & have had a stroke.  My husband is chemo patient, and mostly deaf. I couldn't reach him when I had the stroke. 

I bought Sense to help me with this, not sure it can do what I need. 

Will I get an alert? Will it contact my doctor?

Thanks.

Escapeqnim
First Steps