Carb Tracker

The calorie tracker is great and I have used it quite a bit. A great option would be to switch to a carb counter. Having it use your current database of foods you would just need to add the carb count and it could track both. That would be awesome. I am sure quite a few of the folks in the fitbit community would use this option. 

Thank you for listening

Moderator edit: Labels

28 Comments
Searcy
First Steps

Please develope a feature to track carbs.  This would be very helpful to those of us who have diabetes.

LowlyBunni
Jogger

So much yes to this idea. I don't have diabetes, but I did have gestational diabetes and it would have been SO wonderful to have something to easily keep track. Whether a person has diabetes or not, carbs are a VERY important thing to pay attention to. Your idea is awesome. 

chief7
First Steps

I'm new to this, but when I use my Food Log, it has a section for Calories, Fiber, Sodium etc and Carbs are included.  So as long as you are logging your food daily, it will show the carbs you have consumed.

Shannon730
Recovery Runner

On the same tract I'm Diabetic and the diet plan I follow through s diabetes study requires me to track fat grams. It would be great if I could see those when I logged in food without having to go through extra steps to see each individually, each time. And they be accurate, which they currently aren't. I don't know if the same is true for carbs. 

Amzngmoe
First Steps

Wonderful idea.  I was just going to make the same suggestion when I came across this.

CPIII
First Steps

Same here; I'm also diabetic, but even if I weren't I would like to prioritize seeing CARBs as opposed to CALORIES since the calories in - calories out relationship is so flawed as a measure of healthy food consumption. Please make the change to allow this feature option!

SunsetRunner
Not applicable