Fitbit app: Add a custom user-defined goal to track anything -would function like the water tracker

Hello Wonderful Developers,

In the Fitbit app I want the ability to add my own tracked goal that functions exactly like the water app (would be a re-skin of the water app) to track any other counted thing in my life.

For example I'm an author and want to track words written every day:

I would click the plus at the bottom of the app and choose to add new goal.

I would be prompted to define the goal:

I would name the goal  (Words)

I would define the units (words) (it could be a prompt for 2 character units ie wd if required).

I would define "quick add" small medium and large increments (100, 500 and 1000)

I would define the goal total (2000)

I would be prompted to save the goal. It would be added to my dashboard at the bottom. 

The associated icons would be a nice generic shooting star to symbolize users following their dreams.

The goal would be tracked like water intake with the user adding quantities through the day, and a celebration when the total is reached.

In a perfect world the user could add 3 user defined tracked goals.

It could be used to track sit-ups, romantic encounters, minutes spent cleaning, vacation dollars saved, or be used to curb undesirable habits with intentionally low goals. 

Following your dreams is an important part of a balanced life which I think fits with the Fitbit ethos. Tracked goals hep users reach their dreams.

12 Comments
Murf-V
Jogger

Hello Corvus7corax , you're idea is amazing!  I love how you worded it as well... very easy for the developers to understand what you're looking for.  I would use this app for a number of things so this one get's my vote for sure!  Thanks for adding it!!  Cheers! V

Status changed to: Reviewed By Moderator
LanuzaFitbit
Premium User
Fitbit Moderator
Fitbit Moderator

Nice suggestion, thanks for sharing. We look forward to hearing what other community members think.

medical
First Steps