Make Fitbit devices settings available on Fitbit app

As a software engineer I find it excruciatingly painful that some settings are done on the watch and some on the Android or iOS app. Move everything to the app and include those settings as part of the sync process.

Make Fitbit devices settings available on Fitbit app

38 Comments
Status changed to: Reviewed By Moderator
LizzyFitbit
Premium User
Fitbit Moderator
Fitbit Moderator

Hi @obermd, and thanks for taking the time to share this suggestion about being able to adjust your Fitbit device settings on the Fitbit app with us. We rely on feedback like yours to help us develop products and features that we know our community wants to see. If this suggestion receives votes from other customers and gains popularity, it will be shared internally with various teams at Fitbit. To learn more about how Fitbit decides which suggestions get developed, visit our FAQs.

Watch this space for status updates. In the meantime, try visiting Health & Wellness to talk with other members about all things health and fitness.

TronWolverine
First Steps

Honestly I was upset when you took the ability to set alarms from the app.  When you misplaced your Fitbit, it was awesome to be able to set an alarm from the app and then wait for it to go off to hear it vibrating.  So why wouldn't you leave a person a way to make changes from the App and watch?  This would just make sense? Why take away features that makes things better?

obermd
Recovery Runner

@TronWolverine , I like this idea even better.  Make everything consistently available from the app and then all the user to override on the watch.  Another setting that would be good is for a one-time override is the Swimming Exercise app.  If you normally swim in a 25 yard pool and swim elsewhere on occasion in a 25 meter pool, being able to change the pool length for that swim would be useful.

Nic_Full_Send
First Steps