Make a new device similar to the Fitbit Zip

Hi, I have been using a zip since 2013 and I still love it.  I want a discreet tracker; I do not and will not wear a tracker on my wrist.  PLEASE keep the zip alive!  Although I can purchase a new Zip on your website, I cannot purchase a replacement case.  As you know, the cases only last 6 months or so.  Can you please bring them back?  The counterfeit cases only last a week and do not hold the Zip securely.  IF you want to bring back a different tracker that clips discreetly that is fine.  Please know there are many of us that do not want to display our tracker.  (we have nice watches!) Please, please please keep the Zip and bring the cases back.

Lisa Oakley.... AVID walker promoter of the Fitbit ZIP.

Moderator Edit: Clarified subject

17 Comments
Status changed to: Reviewed By Moderator
YojanaFitbit
Moderator Alum
Moderator Alum

Hello @leesabird, great suggestion. I think that a lot of people will like this idea, Zip was very popular. We look forward to hearing what other community members think.

brak
Recovery Runner

It was kind of sad when they discontinued their different colors.  I didn't realize they stopped selling their cases as well.  Even if all the Zips have to be black, at least having color options for the cases would be something.

Deerla
Jogger

Yes, please keep a discreet tracker for those of us who favor anonymity.  I too prefer not to display my tracker on my wrist.  I find these trackers modern, collective and unattractive. I have been an ultra/one tracker user since August 2012.  I dread the day my one tracker stops working.  I nearly panicked earlier this year when my puppy chewed on it and its holder.  I replaced the holder with a knock off which is not nearly as substantial as the original Fitbit holder.  Thanks for a great product.  Its really made a difference in my life.  

Gaikokujin
Recovery Runner