More accurate battery level or % on website

I would like to suggest the addition of a Tile for the Dashboard.  Battery Level.

Moderator Edit: Clarified subject and updated label

14 Comments
Larry
Strider

It would also be nice if the level had a little more data than "high, medium, and low".  Shouldn't be too difficult from a software standpoint.

Pammer
Recovery Runner

I would really like to see the battery charge icon on the dashboard.  I'm new to this, so if I'm not seeing it on that page, tell me.  I see it on Settings, but I'd like it readily viewable with my data.

hockey_magnet
Hill Runner

Good idea - should be a simple fix

zapleahy
Moderator Alum
Moderator Alum

Thanks for the suggestion, @Zitman11. I've gone ahead and moved your idea to the Product Ideas section to give it more visibility and to allow other community members to add their comments and vote for your suggestion.

It is currently possible to view the battery level by clicking the gear icon. Do you feel that this is not accessible enough to meet your needs?

Screen Shot 2014-01-07 at 3.10.47 PM.png

It seems to me that adding a battery tile would take up valuable dashboard real estate. I realize it would be optional and could be placed according to a user's individual preferences, but would like to get a better understanding of how you all might benefit from a battery tile. Thanks in advance for the additional insight!

pastasucu
Jogger