Premium activity report - recorded activities

I am new to Fitbit and have purchased premium. I noticed that the activity report will only show manually logged activities, not ones recorded using exercise mode (side button on Charge HR). I usually use exercise mode instead of logging activities manually, so to me this is a significant gap in functionality.

Moderator Edit: Updated label

18 Comments
Dainger1
Jogger
I agree with you 100% this is a major problem. Fitbit please address this issue and have recorded exercise mode workouts go into premium activity logs. Thank you!
DollaBill
Premium User
Jogger

I also agree 100%.  You shouldn't have to manually enter your activities for it to show up in Premium.  It receives all the sleep data without it being manually entered.  It should do the same for activities.  THIS HAS TO BE CORRECTED!!!

crippstar
Recovery Runner

Completely agree. The majority of the activities I do are tracked using the exercise mode button - cycling, gym exercises, etc. - for these to be missing in the activity report renders the report almost meaningless.

I also assume that the activity level is based on this data, as a rating of "fairly active" based on 2,100 daily average exercise calorie burn is probably a bit wide of the mark!

Come on guys, with just a bit more effort this whole platform could be really really good! 

Leigh2L4
Recovery Runner

I vote for this one also.  Not having this functionality is not only a huge oversight, but it's really not delivering what the Premium service is advertised for.  I'm extremely disappointed.

cskroeze
Jogger

Not only that, but this feature should also be available without a premium membership! Fitbit was so gracious to let us download our data for free, and I can look back at my individual activities, but I can't separate logged activities (manual or exercise mode) from any other "normal" activity.