SpO2, EDA, Temperature, Breathing, HRV in WebAPI

The latest round of Fitbit devices provides all kinds of new metrics including SpO2, temperature, EDA stress level monitoring, breathing rate, etc. This data should be available in the WebAPI.
26 Comments
sifantid
Jogger

I am an academic researcher and my team is working on user interaction and user experience, as well as emotion and activity detection on wearable devices. We really hope that the readings of the sensors incorporated in the new Fitbit Sense will be available soon through the Web API in order to utilize them for research studies to explore potentially meaningful correlations between user data and bring value to the user.

efstathio
Keeping Pace

I totally agree, being able to extract and analyze these data will prove beneficial to many researchers and data scientists 

Status changed to: Reviewed By Moderator
YojanaFitbit
Moderator Alum
Moderator Alum

Hi @HanShotFirst, and thanks for taking the time to share this suggestion about having the option to access to SpO2, temperature, EDA stress level monitoring, breathing rate, etc. from the Web API. We rely on feedback like yours to help us develop products and features that we know our community wants to see. If this suggestion receives votes from other customers and gains popularity, it will be shared internally with various teams at Fitbit. To learn more about how Fitbit decides which suggestions get developed, visit our FAQs.

Watch this space for status updates. In the meantime, try visiting Health & Wellness to talk with other members about all things health and fitness.

HanShotFirst
Jogger