Student Discount for Fitbit Premium

Howdy y'all! Currently, many subscription services offer discounts for students who are in college, such as myself. I feel that Fitbit Premium should offer a discount for students in college who are interested in joining that service. As a college student, I know that my health may not be the greatest due to the long days/nights of studying, not eating enough healthy foods or eating too many carbs, not getting the recommended amount of sleep, and much more. In looking for a service to help me work on getting my health to where I want it to be I discovered Fitbit Premium. I have had a Fitbit for many years, and currently have the Charge 3. However, the cost of $10 a month or $80 for the year is somewhat expensive, as spending $80 (or $120 for monthly payments )can take a massive hit to my bank account, as well as many other students' bank accounts. My proposal for a student discount is as follows:

*These changes only affect those who can prove they are college students by proving their collegiate email address to verify their enrollment at an institution.

- Change the monthly cost to $4.99 + tax (a 50% discount for students)

- Change the yearly cost to $39.99 + tax (a 50% discount for students)

- Set up a manner that only lets this discount be used for 4 years (I believe Amazon has a system in place where after 4 years of the discount you are automatically switched to a normal membership)

The following would be the Pros and Cons of offering a discount for college students:

Pros

- Opens up the potential for a new audience of college customers

- Increases the potential for students to invest in this program

- Aids students in affordably taking a priority on their health

- Fitbit as a company receives more customers

Cons

- Fitbit as a company may not make as much money by lowering their prices for students

- Having to set up and integrate the method to verify student enrollment