Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Clock Face

ANSWERED

I am a programmer and I saw that you had the Fitbit OS Simulator. I wanted to program my clock face for the Inspire. I downloaded the app and did research. I found several videos on how to pair the device and how to program it but when I went in, It was only for the newer ones like the Versa and Ionic. I was just wondering if there was a way I can program the Inspire or, if they were going to come up with a way to program is.  Also when will come out with more clock faces?

Thank you for your time and generosity.

-Wyatt Harbin.

Best Answer
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Inspire doesn't run Fitbit OS so can't run third-party software.

Peter McLennan
Gondwana Software

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
0 Votes
7 REPLIES 7

You need to choose SDK 4.2 in the package.json file.

Then you can program for all the previous watches, Ionic, Versa, Versa Lite and Versa 2

Author | ch, passion for improvement.

Best Answer
0 Votes

Right. Sorry. I should have been more specific. I was talking about the inspire. I should have clarified. Will there be more clock faces and or a way to program the clock face.

Best Answer

Inspire doesn't run Fitbit OS so can't run third-party software.

Peter McLennan
Gondwana Software
Best Answer
0 Votes

I'm interested in doing the same thing!

I don't find the 3rd party software answer on point, for some reason ...