Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fall asleep faster

Here are my tips to you on how to get a good nights sleep.

First off, set a schedule, or at least a goal as to when you're going to go to bed! 

Secondly exercise at least 30 minutes in the day a few hours before your set goal. 

Thirdly, and this is important, do not drink caffeine at least 4 hours before bed.

Next, relax before bed, get in a sleepy mood. 

And then I suggest before or while you're in bed, listen to a calming song, or soundtrack. I suggest Marconi Union Weightless or Pandora by Hans Zimmer.

Lastly, think calm thoughts as you drift off to sleep, i am a writer, so I have to describe something in order to fall asleep. Whether it's a Disney princess, an event, or even just an object, do it. It really helps

Thanks guys. Hope this really helps. 

*Loser Girl

*Loser Girl
Best Answer
7 REPLIES 7

Good tips @Loser-Girl . I’d like to add one more that I find helpful. Most Fitbit devices offer a feature called Relax, which guides you thru a deep breathing exercise for 3 or 5 minutes. I do it every night when I get into bed. I also find it helpful when things get too stressful. 

Best Answer

Great tips @Loser-Girl! I'm starting to create my playlist of relaxing songs and nature sounds, it's very helpful! 

I'll definitely be trying to have more calm thoughts before going to bed. I usually watch a few videos about geopolitics or paranormal events 😅, not exactly what you'd want to see right before going to sleep.  

Davide | Italian and English Community Moderator, Fitbit

Ti invito a partecipare nelle nostre discussioni! Commenti

Best Answer