Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Surge spin heart rate and calories way off

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

I have been wearing a surge watch for around 2 years. I love it for running/walking, but have had a hard time getting accurate tracking during other aerobic exercise. I recently got a peloton bike with a heart rate monitor. I have noticed that the heart rate shown on my surge varies drastically from the chest strap/bike. I have also noticed a huge variation in total calories burned. Has anyone else experienced this?

There does not seem to be a way to edit the info on the Fitbit app. Further more, if I were using the Surge as a guidance to where my heart rate should be, it could be as much as 60 bpm off. I don't have this issue while running, but spinning or doing calisthenics shows a drastic difference. 

Who do I contact about this?

Best Answer
1 REPLY 1

Hi @SpinDr, It's great to see you here! It's fantastic to know that you're trying to get better results from your workouts doing new activities! Smiley Very Happy

I would like to start giving some amazing facts about heart rate readings. It varies depending on several factors like movement, temperature, humidity, stress level, physical body position, caffeine intake, and medication. If you haven't already done so, please review our information and tips for heart rate accuracy. Fitbit tracker are not a medical device, but you can rely on the information for your daily workouts. Smiley Wink