Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Integration to Map My Run

ANSWERED
Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

Good day, I am new to Fitbit and got a charge for Christmas. I am frequent user of Map My Run and am curious to know what it means to integrate my Fitbit with it. When I begin a run I click on my iPhone Start Workout. So if I hold the button on my charge to start an activity, what am I gaining from this and how do I "sync/integrate" it with Map My Run? Does the Fitbit somehow use GPS so that i no longer have to worry about starting a workout on my iPhone app? This would be excellent as I live in Canada and am at this time of year running in below freezing temperatures and that affects my phone obviously. Thank you for your response and I apologize for my ignorance. Thank you!

Best Answer
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

@Lybby2 - it depends on which model FitBit you have.  All models except the Surge do not have GPS capability.  Putting these units into "activity" mode just creates a detailed breakdown of your steps, calories, etc. for that specific time.  Using MapMyRun will give you GPS data on that site but when it syncs to FitBit it will just bring in an activity for the specified time period (steps, calories, etc.).  Hope this helps and if you still have questions please provide any additional information and I or someone else on the Community Council can try and help you out again.

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
0 Votes
10 REPLIES 10