Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sleep Cycle Alarm App - Link Suggestion

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

I have been using the Fitbit force for nearly a month now and I love it. I sync with with mynetdiary for tracking my foods. Works pretty well thus far. I have been using the sleep cycle alarm clock app (ios) for a couple of years, to help track my sleep. It also has an intelligent alarm feature that I absolutly LOVE. While I appreciate the sleep tracking features on my force, it does leave something to be desired. Fitbit links with so many other 3rd party apps, mostly fitness and food tracking related, it would be AMAZING if the Sleep Cycle could be added to the list! They could work together and turn the force into an intelilgent alarm, waking you up when you are already coming out of a deep sleep phase. It really is a much more pleasent way to wake up. I am still using Sleep Cycle, and the force. As I like to compare the data :) 

Best Answer
14 REPLIES 14

I think you can also sync your sleep from Sleep Cycle with RunKeeper, and then you can use SyncMetrics to sync your sleep to Fitbit, perhaps that is an option!

Best Answer
0 Votes

That does sound possible, but also would mean adding an app I'd likely never use just for syncing and that seems a tad silly. Good idea though! I think I will hold out hope that the two will play nice together soon! Thank you for your response 🙂

Best Answer
0 Votes

Hi, I am in your same situation. I love my fitbit, I use it every day, all day, and I would love the smart functionality that I have on with "Sleep Cycle". Maybe the fitbit could synchronize every once in a while, not continuously. 

Best Answer
0 Votes

This is my set-up exactly: FitBit Zip and Sleep Cycle, which are synced through Runkeeper and Syncmetrics.