Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

"Bike" activity not registering properly

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

Whenever I select "bike" (real bike riding outside), the Versa shows "connecting" on the screen, but never changes. The Versa will show calorie activity, but never miles. My Android 7.0 phone recognizes "Versa" in Bluetooth and shows it as 'paired", but if I select it (Versa) from the Android Bluetooth menu, unlike all the other Bluetooth accessories which are paired and will say "connecting", the Versa does nothing. What am I doing wrong? Sorry for any confusion, but as my screen name implies, I'm new to the Fitbit world.

Best Answer
0 Votes
6 REPLIES 6

@newbiecathy  Ok, I understand that you are using the Exercise shortcut Bike and trying to use the Connected GPS feature within Bike.  First, did you touch the little gear icon in Bike on your Versa and enable the Connected GPS?  Also, your location services need to be ON in your phone.  My suggestion is that you close all other apps running on your phone but leave open the Fitbit app and, if you want, something to listen to.  Do a sync so that you know the connection between your Versa and phone is fresh and connected.  Start the Bike Exercise by touching the Bike screen and then try to wait for "connected" to show before you start your bike ride.  At the top of the Versa screen it should show your accumulated milage.  However, sometime it will say "connecting" as it tries to re-establish a connection between the Versa and phone.