Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help me connect to the API (Swift)

Hey, i'm quite new with using web api
Recently i created an app to see user's step, and heartrate data 
but when i after the user login to give permission the link doesn't redirect me to the permission page
instead it redirect me to this

the error i got

this is the link i use

https://www.fitbit.com/oauth2/authorize?response_type=token&client_id=22BK83&redirect_uri=InTouch%3A...

please help me

Best Answer
0 Votes
7 REPLIES 7

S__5079047.jpg

this is the error i got  

Best Answer
0 Votes

Hi @AxelSidharta 

Welcome to the forums!

When attempting to go through your authorization process, I am seeing the following error:

Developer information: invalid_request - Invalid redirect_uri parameter value

Please see our common solution for troubleshooting a redirect URI here.

Hope this helps. Let me know if you have any additional questions.

Best Answer
0 Votes

hi john

i got trough this problem and i got another one

after i got the token 

i don't know how to make the request 
i want to get step data from the user 

using this one

GET https://api.fitbit.com/1/user/-/activities/steps/date/today/1m.json

i don't know where the token is used on
i tried this

GET https://api.fitbit.com/1/user/-/profile.json
Authorization: Bearer eyJhbGciOiJIUzI1NiJ9.eyJleHAiOjE0MzAzNDM3MzUsInNjb3BlcyI6Indwcm8gd2xvYyB3bnV0IHdzbGUgd3NldCB3aHIgd3dlaSB3YWN0IHdzb2MiLCJzdWIiOiJBQkNERUYiLCJhdWQiOiJJSktMTU4iLCJpc3MiOiJGaXRiaXQiLCJ0eXAiOiJhY2Nlc3NfdG9rZW4iLCJpYXQiOjE0MzAzNDAxMzV9.z0VHrIEzjsBnjiNMBey6wtu26yHTnSWz_qlqoEpUlpc

but the token i get is much shorter than this one

sorry i'm really new with using API 

Best Answer
0 Votes

@AxelSidharta Can you please PM me the access token you are receiving? Also, please let me know which authorization flow you are using (authorization or implicit).

Best Answer
0 Votes