Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Refresh token invalid or expired

ANSWERED

Hi,

I've reviewed every other post on this in the forum, and I'm still lost. I am also new to OAuth2, and programming in general, so that doesn't help either. I have gotten the access token and can perform any action within the initial 60 minute timeframe, but it seems that every attempt to refresh my token fails with the refresh token being invalid or expired. I'm using the same python script everytime, and I only call the function once. Here is my code for the class RefAccessToken is the token refresh:

# Get the access token
    def GetAccessToken(self, access_code):

# Construct the authentication header
        auth_header = base64.b64encode(self.CLIENT_ID + ':' + self.CLIENT_SECRET)
        headers = {
            'Authorization': 'Basic %s' % auth_header,
            'Content-Type' : 'application/x-www-form-urlencoded'
        }

# Parameters for requesting tokens (auth + refresh)
        params = {
            'code': access_code,
            'grant_type': 'authorization_code',
            'client_id': self.CLIENT_ID,
            'redirect_uri': self.REDIRECT_URI
        }

# Place request
        resp = requests.post(self.TOKEN_URL, data=params, headers=headers)
        status_code = resp.status_code
        resp = resp.json()

if status_code != 200:
            raise Exception("Something went wrong exchanging code for token (%s): %s" % (resp['errors'][0]['errorType'], resp['errors'][0]['message']))

# Strip the goodies
        token = dict()
        token['access_token']  = resp['access_token']
        token['refresh_token'] = resp['refresh_token']

return token

# Get new tokens based if authentication token is expired
    def RefAccessToken(self, token):

# Construct the authentication header
        auth_header = base64.b64encode(self.CLIENT_ID + ':' + self.CLIENT_SECRET)
        headers = {