Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

The API you are requesting could not be found

ANSWERED

Hello Fitbit Support,

I am new to Fitbit community.  I am currently working on integrating Fitbit into our application using PHP.  I have successfully authorized the users and generated access and refresh tokens for making API calls to get the data associated with their Fitbit account.

The problem that I am currently running into is that I am unable to make calls to certain APIs using the access token.  However using the same access token I am able to call other APIs and get the results successfully.

For example, the following API call is successful:

API : https://api.fitbit.com/1/user/-/activities/date/today.json

Result: 

HTTP/1.1 100 Continue HTTP/1.1 200 OK
Server: cloudflare-nginx Date: Thu, 17 Dec 2015 08:55:35 GMT
Content-Type: application/json;charset=UTF-8
Transfer-Encoding: chunked
Connection: keep-alive
Cache-control: no-cache, private
Fitbit-Rate-Limit-Limit: 150
Fitbit-Rate-Limit-Remaining: 144
Fitbit-Rate-Limit-Reset: 265
Content-Language: en
Vary: Accept-Encoding
X-Frame-Options: SAMEORIGIN
CF-RAY: 256168ea457f2db5-BOM

{"activities":[],"goals":{"activeMinutes":30,"caloriesOut":2450,"distance":8.05,"steps":10000},"summary":{"activeScore":-1,"activityCalories":0,"caloriesBMR":828,"caloriesOut":828,"distances":[{"activity":"total","distance":0},{"activity":"tracker","distance":0},{"activity":"loggedActivities","distance":0},{"activity":"veryActive","distance":0},{"activity":"moderatelyActive","distance":0},{"activity":"lightlyActive","distance":0},{"activity":"sedentaryActive","distance":0}],"fairlyActiveMinutes":0,"lightlyActiveMinutes":0,"marginalCalories":0,"sedentaryMinutes":865,"steps":0,"veryActiveMinutes":0}}

However the following API call fails:

API: https://api.fitbit.com/1/user/-/activities/steps/date/today/7d.json

Result:

HTTP/1.1 100 Continue HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found