Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to get time duration of steps and other activities ?

ANSWERED

hi, Every one

I am new in fitbit APi development and by using it I am able to find the steps, calories and distance but now i want to find time duration for that perticular distance but after trying so may things i am not able to get time duration as it is display in my dashboard so please guide me how can i get time duration which is displayed on my dashborad? 

I can get calories and steps and distance though call of bellow links:-

"https://api.fitbit.com/1/user/-/activities/calories/date/today/1d.json

"https://api.fitbit.com/1/user/-/activities/steps/date/today/1d.json

"https://api.fitbit.com/1/user/-/activities/distance/date/today/1d.json

thank you. 

Best Answer
0 Votes
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

You can use the Get Activity Summary endpoint for that. Active minutes is a sum of veryActiveMinutes and fairlyActiveMinutes values in that endpoint.

@tristate wrote:
one more thing i want to know that can i directly connect fitbit device to my ios application and syncronize user's data withoute calling fitbit api ? or should i need to call fitbit login authentication compulsory ?

The only way to access a person's Fitbit data is via the Web API.

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
5 REPLIES 5

@tristate: What do you mean by "time duration for a particular distance"? Can you give a screenshot of what you see in the dashboard that you want to recreate?

Best Answer
0 Votes

sorry for late reply,

yes here i am attaching you screenshot that whta exactly i want.

todays information

as you can see i want active minuts for today. so can i get this directly by calling Fitbit api or not? 

one more thing i want to know that can i directly connect fitbit device to my ios application and syncronize user's data withoute calling fitbit api ? or should i need to call fitbit login authentication compulsory ?