Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Feedback about the new Fitbit app

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

I just want to start a new thread about how bad the new app design is since Google bought Fitbit. I really wish they would just go back to the old design. And this is not just a disgruntled old person having to get used to a new design saying this. No, I am an experienced User Experience Designer. I make a living creating experiences like this app and I know it is a **ahem** experience.

All the icons, colors, shapes on the app look the same and it is impossible to tell the sections apart at a glance. It gives me a headache to try and find the stat I am looking for and discern what an icon is supposed to symbolize.

You can’t tell when an item is clickable or not. Many buttons don’t look like buttons. And many things that look like they should be buttons are not clickable.

The way information is laid out is unclear. I like to look at the breakdowns of my exercises and how many zone minutes I got per exercise. That page is a MESS!! You cannot tell when an exercise started and stopped nor see the breakdown of your zone minutes for that exercise.

This is the same for each of the sections on the app. Like what do the rings around the little icons at the top even mean? Like it tells me nothing and is unclear. The font is two spacey and makes me go crosseyed trying to read it too. I would love to sit down with one of your UX designers and go through the entire website breaking everything down and explaining why it is so bad. 

Just trash this entire app and bring back the old one please. And fire your UX designers because they have created the WORST User experience I have ever had the misfortune of experiencing. 

Listen to your users. Or you will lose them. 

Moderator edit:  updated subject for clarity

Best Answer
5 REPLIES 5