Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fitbit App draining my battery...

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.
My S7 battery is just getting destroyed by the Fitbit app. It's eating 50% of the total power consumed. Did you guys just push out an update or something? I'm going to have to uninstall it.
Best Answer
12 REPLIES 12

It's great to see you around @Himerope. It's weird to hear that the Fitbit app is consuming your phone's battery. I recommend checking your phone since an app can't drain a phone's battery.

Catch you later. Woman Happy

Alejandra | Community Moderator, Fitbit

If you like something I recommended, I encourage you to mark that reply as "Best Answer". 🙂

Best Answer
0 Votes
Dude, I have a PhD in computer science. Let me explain to you how this works. The app consumes excessive amounts of CPU time, forcing the clockspeed of the CPU to increase and keeping it from idling and therefore using electricity, which comes from the battery. The Android operating system is reporting that the Fitbit app is using 50% of the power consumed by my phone. That number should be around 1% or less.

Please send this issue to your tech department who knows more about this kind of thing.
Best Answer

disable "Continuous Sync" (or something like)

Dude, I have a PhD in computer science. 

having a PhD and knowing how to set the smartphone are 2 different things.

I have a lot of engineers here, some don't know how to change batteries in a remote.

Best Answer
It's not turned on. I've been using the app for several months and haven't had this issue until the latest update.
Best Answer
0 Votes

Have you check the apps that are consuming your battery @Himerope? And @SunsetRunner thanks for stopping by. Woman Wink If you haven't, I recommend doing the following from your Android phone:

1. Go to your phone's settings

2. Slide down and tap Battery

3. Tap Battery usage