Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

'Fitbit keeps stopping' - Android

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

i've been using the Fitbit app without any problem for almost 4 years. No change to my Fitbit, nor to my (Android) phone, but in the last couple of weeks I'm getting a message whenever I try to open the app:  'Fitbit keeps stopping'.

Advice, please? Thanks.

Moderator edit: Subject for clarity.

Best Answer
0 Votes
10 REPLIES 10

Hello @gmc1 

I’d try turning off your android phone, wait 1-2 mins then restart your phone and try getting on the Fitbit App to see if that fixed the issue. Hopefully so. If not I’d try uninstalling the Fitbit app and then reinstall it. You won’t lose any data doing so. 
Hopefully this works for you and provides you with the best answer. Let me know. 😃 Happy Stepping! 

Best Answer

@SunsetRunner 

If the phone is running an older version of Android, re-installing would not be an option.

Removing the device from the phone's Bluetooth Settings, then Clearing Cache and Data in the phone App Settings for Fitbit should be the first thing @gmc1 tries, then they would need to setup the device using the app.

Gary D.| Feeding Hills, MA MBG PE

Charge HR, Charge 2, Charge 3, Inspire 2, Charge 4, Charge 5, Pixel Watch 2

Best Answer
0 Votes

@gdio53 @SunsetRunner Nice to see you again here. Thanks for your help. 

@gdio53 You are correct, if the Android Version is below the minimum requirement, uninstalling and reinstalling is not an option.