Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sleep data with new layout

I suppose there was an update. The app presents sleep data differently.  Have others noticed this?

I miss seeing how long episodes of awake, light, REM and deep sleep are

Moderator edit: Subject for clarity.

Best Answer
491 REPLIES 491

Hi, this is my first time posting on here. Because of the new update, I am unable to find out how to "begin sleep" in the sleep menu. I don't like scheduling them or marking down their times because that isn't helpful to figure out what is working best for my body. If anyone knows how to get to "begin sleep" now, please let me know!

Best Answer

Hello @BathroomTile and welcome to the Community.  I apologize if I'm misreading what you wrote.  The Charge 6 tracks sleep automatically.  You need to track sleep automatically to get sleep stages.  You should not start or stop your sleep tracking in the app.

Community Council Member

Laurie | Maryland, USA

Sense 2, Luxe, Aria 2 | iOS | Mac OS

Take a look at the Fitbit help site for further assistance and information.

Best Answer

Really not liking the change of display on phone for time slept.  The one that originally was with the watch could be expanded and was easier to understand. 

Best Answer

I agree. My sleep doctor wants to know the sleep level percentages, not minutes at each level. 

Best Answer

Hi @Susanhill1910  there were changes made and this article explains them - click to read

Stepping in the U.S.A. since September 2013. Android 14

Best Answer

Hello @SWT53 

The percentages for each sleep stage are still available. Tap on either the Benchmark or 30 day average icon to see the percentages.

Rieko | N California USA MBG PE

Best Answer

The update is horrible and inaccurate! Shows I got 2 hours and 49 minutes of sleep which is wrong plus the rem deep and other sleep measures are missing. SMH

Best Answer