Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sleep data with new layout

I suppose there was an update. The app presents sleep data differently.  Have others noticed this?

I miss seeing how long episodes of awake, light, REM and deep sleep are

Moderator edit: Subject for clarity.

Best Answer
781 REPLIES 781

The new update is horrible. It’s harder to read at a glance. I was hoping there was a way to revert back to the old. 

Best Answer

The new displays in the ap are absolutely horrible and a significant downgrade from the old displays on iPhone. From sleep tracking to the daily step page, everything is much worse. Can we go back?

Best Answer

I hate the new updated sleep recording . It's not accessible, harder to read and I've given up. 

Best Answer

I’ve been designing software/UI for 25 years and the changes to the sleep graphs are shockingly bad. You should never break up bar graphs with text in between the bars. The brain doesn’t process data well when you have to alternate between reading text and bars. Much better to have text at the left axis (dimensions - Deep, Light, REM, Awake) and/or as a label (value) at the end of the bars. That allows you to keep the bars together for easy comparison. Stunned that they got rid of the reference band/line values. What’s the point of a reference band if you can’t see what the values are at the upper/lower end of the range (which you used to show). Now my sleep is being compared to an unknown blob. Same thing for the reference point for my 30 day average. I used to be able to see what my 30 day average is (as a number) but now it’s just a random dot. I know it’s supposed to be a percentage of total sleep, but if I were new to Fitbit, I wouldn’t even know whether it was meant to be my number of minutes or % of sleep over the last 30 days (again, no clarity on either what it represents or what the value is). The old graphs worked. The sleep time series stinks, too. Same issue - breakin