Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Aria 2 inaccurate body fat readings

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

I recently completed an in-depth bio metrics analysis using a BodPod, the most accurate commercial analysis on the market, and learned I had 17% body fat. The Aria 2 tells me I have 29.5% body fat. I am a fitness instructor and muscular body type and believe the first number is more accurate. Is anyone else having this same issue? Or does my Aria 2 need to be returned?

Moderator edit: updated subject for clarity

Best Answer
251 REPLIES 251

I hear where you are coming from. I recently posted that the "weight" on my new Aria 2 was reading high. The body fat% was also somewhat distorted from the OMNI meter I have. I have come to a conclusion that we are all so taken in by technology that we have come to expect more than what can be delivered. Everybody's idea of value vs. performance is different. I have resigned myself to the fact that anything costing $129 is not going to perform like high end fitness measuring equipment. I'm keeping my scale and have accepted the fact that I will ignore my new baseline / starting point, and just monitor the changes from there. If my Aria 2 improves with use, so much the better. Now that I think of it, it really wasn't difficult to enter information manually .... Lol .... Love new technology!

Best Answer