Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Foreign Language Support for Blaze Notifications

ANSWERED
Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

Hello all, this is my first time posting so forgive me if I am not in line with forum etiquette regarding shamelessly plugging my own feature request.

I think it is a big oversight for the Blaze to not play nice with foreign languages in the notifications function. The notifications for messages I receive (commonly) in Korean are utterly useless. Additionally, several others have complained about lack of support for Chinese, Greek, Hebrew, among others. 

Please let Fitbit know that they should improve this! https://community.fitbit.com/t5/Feature-Requests/Blaze-Foreign-Language-Support-for-Notifications/id...

Personally, this is another example suggesting that the Blaze software was rushed and incomplete at launch. The lack of more face options/customizability and the activity reminder were the other two major omissions at launch. 

Overall, happy owner of the Blaze but occassionally disappointed by the lack of attention to detail in the "little things" that could take it over the top.

Best Answer
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Thanks for reaching out to the Community, @dendei! Your username reminds me of the DBZ character.

French, Italian, German, and Spanish languages were available at launch, with Chinese, Japanese, and Korean are all on the horizon.

I'll keep you posted with any updates!

Community Moderator - English/EspañolEmerson | Community Moderator - English/Español

I run all over SF. What's your story?

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
17 REPLIES 17

Thanks for reaching out to the Community, @dendei! Your username reminds me of the DBZ character.

French, Italian, German, and Spanish languages were available at launch, with Chinese, Japanese, and Korean are all on the horizon.

I'll keep you posted with any updates!