Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Inconsistent and Inaccurate Blaze

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

IMG_3257.PNG

IMG_3258.PNG

My blaze is horribly inaccurate and inconsistent. The exact same walk and not only is it different within itself, but it's also different between the blaze and my husband's Apple Watch, which IS consistent walk to walk.  I've tried tracking via the watch (connected to the app) and also just tracking from the app itself. Those 2 situations also differ from each other given the exact same route.  The screenshots attached are from walks with the exact same route (even so much as side of the street walked on). Any ideas or feedback?

Best Answer
9 REPLIES 9

I am experiencing similar problem with Blaze. I have been using Blaze for more than six months and just realised it always shows 10% more distance than the actual for bike ride. I have had chat with customer service and the response was "I am sorry..." I am disappointed with the purchase of Fitbit Blaze. I am not sure this issue exits with only Blaze or all the Fitbit products. I was thinking to buy new Blaze for my wife now, go for apple watch.

Best Answer
0 Votes

Mine does the same thing! 😞

Best Answer
As a runner, it's extremely frustrating to not know exactly how far you're
running. You think you're running one distance, when it's actually
less....or more depending on the day. I'm about ready to throw in the towel
on the Blaze.
Best Answer

Welcome to the Community @Shortcake31@MSElling5 and @rgajada! I appreciate the screenshots that you've provided. In this case, I would like you to make sure that you're following this procedure to have the connected GPS option enabled. Also, you can restart your tracker and reboot the Fitbit app. 

Additionally, you may want to check this article how accurate is GPS? to learn some things that may affect the accuracy of the data.