Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Samsung S8 | Blaze not synching Text Messages

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

The only reason why I got this Slick Fit Bit was to have the ability to view my text messages while I work, as I am a hair stylist.  I recently upgraded my galaxy note to the S8 and, I am saddened that find that Fit Bit has not upgraded their software compatibility with the current technology.  If there is not a fix soon, I will have to migrate to the competition....The I Watch, the value that apple delivers for the higher cost, could be the only option.  I would love to give Fit Bit a chance however.......PLEASE Fit Bit Developers, get on this asap!!  Your loyal market demands of it.

Best Answer
11 REPLIES 11

I just upgraded from the Samsung Note 4 to the 8+ and just realized the same. Hopefully they update to include the 8's soon 

Best Answer

uou might want to add tor votes to the existing request at https://community.fitbit.com/t5/Feature-Suggestions/Notifications-Support-for-Samsung-Galaxy-S8-S8/i...

Thisvis where the developers look to see what the Fitbit users would like to see.

The area we are currently in is where the Fitbit users help each other out with their hardware problems 

Best Answer

Today my fitbit started showing my text messages so not sure if everyone is all good now too. 

Best Answer

Yeah I hope so...very frustrating!!! I guess I don't understand why they weren't prepared for this when the phone came out. When the Note 4 came out, I had no issue with the Blaze. Ugh. Makes me just wanna deactivate my S8+ and go back to my Note 4 until they resolve it.

Best Answer
I don't know how....or why....but I've started receiving call and text
notifications on my Blaze. It's been about a week now.
Best Answer
0 Votes