Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Set Up & Starting

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

Hi

Complete novice here, I've been given a 'Blaze' and can't get it started. Fitbit doesn't recognise my phone (a cheap Vodaphone VF 795) so I'm using my windows 10 PC.

I have connected the Blaze to the computer for a few hours so presumably it's charged up, the screen shows the logo with "FitBit,com/setup " and I can't get it to move from there, I tried following the instructions to do a restart but nothing changed.

What should I do next ?

I am (incidentally) completely baffled as why they can't be bothered to put a 'QucikStart' guide in the box, but then I am older that most FB users (I guess!)

hope someone can help please

Thanks

RichardT7

Best Answer
0 Votes
6 REPLIES 6

@RichardT7 take a look below and click on the help link, fitbit has a setup document 

What OS version does the phone use. 

Does the computer have built in bluetooth? Have you tried to sync while the Blaze is attached to a usb port on the computer? The cjarging cord may be used to set and sync the tracker.

Install the Win10 app, log into your account, then perform the add tracker.

Best Answer
0 Votes

Hi Rich_Laue

Many thanks for your quick reply, much appreciated.

The phone is run on Android 5.1 - is that the OS ?

My computer doesn't have bluetooth so I have the Blaze base unit connected via USB to the computer.

I have found further instructions on the FitBit site but at the moment am making no progress as it keeps saying that it can't update the tracker, or any part of it.

So two steps forward & then two steps back !

I will check on your link to Fitbit & see if that has any better results.

Many thanks for your advice etc,

RichardT7

Best Answer
0 Votes

Rich

I've tried everything to get this thing working, any other ideas ??