Edit Time of Daily Reset of Stats / Add Nightshift

Hi, It would be great if users could change the daily reset of stats to a different hour. We night owls who go sleep late after midnight now have to calculate the differences in our heads and that's not ideal. Thanks!

Moderator edit: labels and title for clarity

885 Comments
blnrsg87
First Steps

I work as a night shift nurse, so my activity gets split into two separate days. I get up at aroud 1600 and back to bed around 0800 the next day. I am on my feet and moving at various times between 1900 and 0700 at work, and it would be nice to see these totals together and not slpit into two days.

Could we get a function to choose what time your "day" begins and ends?

kasey
Jogger

I vaguely recall someone with the same issue setting their time zone to 12 hours ahead thus moving the start of thier day 12 hours forward?

Hunterz50
First Steps
The only thing I've found that is really annoying about the app is that I can't change when the day starts. I live on a night schedule for work and having all my stats reset at midnight is a pain. If we could manually set when they reset it would help out so much.
gravityhomer
First Steps

I don't know if this helps. I am on East Coast time and when I travelled to France. It was great because it meant that my fitbit stayed on East Coast time, so it would reset at 6 am in France. This meant late night walking was counted in the same day. This was the old ultra fitbit though. Not sure if there is some odd fix, where you just change the timezone that your fitbit is in?

ladybug23
Jogger

Would love it if we could control what time the Fitbit's reset at night.  Some people work late, it would be nice to be able to change it from 12am to 2am etc.

Ventolin
Jogger

what a smart idea Gravity. That is a work-around to his issue. but I was just thinking would he force be set to the wrong time everyday ? Hmmm

Hunterz50
First Steps