Compare stats over time eg. Today vs This Day Last Year

I have been using fitbit for several years i would love to, go up against myself by showing me what i did last year on this day so i could beat it.

Moderator Edit: Added Labels/Title for Clarity

22 Comments
Macstar109
First Steps

A feature to compare current days steps to prior years, such as “on this day in 2016, you stepped 13,000 steps”. And challenge yourself to beat last year’s goal each year, thus making you more physically active year after year 

Status changed to: Reviewed By Moderator
AlexandraFitbit
Premium User
Moderator Alum
Moderator Alum

Nice suggestion, thanks for sharing @Macstar109 ! We look forward to hearing what other community members think.

SantiR
Premium User
Moderator Alum
Moderator Alum

That’s an interesting idea and could be useful. It would be very interesting to see what we were doing today a year ago and see if we can beat ourselves showing improvement. I like this idea. Thanks for sharing this suggestion.

lizd1348
Recovery Runner

great suggestion!! who doesn't like to better themself!

Cwtch49
Jogger

I like the idea of looking how I have improved (hopefully) or even if regressing.  I work in an office environment, and find it a great source of reminding me when I haven't moved.  But I've also changed my job, so would be good to know if a new job was better of worse for my health so to speak

ALittleBitNadia
First Steps

This is such a great idea! Would love to be able to compare and see (hopefully) improvement!

Status changed to: Under Consideration
EdsonFitbit
Fitbit Moderator
Fitbit Moderator

Hi everyone thanks for sharing this suggestion. This is being discussed although I do not have a firm commitment or timeline at the moment. Do continue to vote for this feature suggestion whilst it’s under consideration.