Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chronic Fatige Syndrome

Hi,  I just got my fitbit this afternoon and I would like to know if there are others out there suffering from CFS. I would like a buddy to help keep me motivated.  Thanks

Best Answer
9 REPLIES 9

I also have chronic fatigue. I have been using my fitbit for about two years. I got chronic fatigue from Epstein-Barr virus (also called mononeucleosis.) I've gain about 30 lbs. since being diagnosed with Epstein-Barr last February.

Hope we can be buddies!

Claire

Best Answer

I have congenital adrenal insufficiency, and the symptoms are very similar to CFS (so are the meds). When I first got my fitbit in March, I was feeling well and walked a lot, but this quickly caused me to crash.

I have only just recently began using it again (am on Florinef) and I do find it discouraging. There is no way I will ever be able to meet the goals again if I want to be well.

I too have gained weight, which is a good thing, as it means I am hydrated and keeping food down. The opposite to what everyone is "supposed to" be doing.

But from here on, I intend to use it to make sure I am hydrated, eating enough and getting enough relaxation (stress free) time.

Our goals might be moderated from the main, but we can still be well together.

Best Answer
Hi Claire,

I also have EB and got it from mono also. I had mono the first time as a
teenager and think that's when I first got CFS. I've had mono 4 times and
the last time, in February put my CFS into a whole new place. I have not
been able to push through it anymore.

I would love to be buddies and maybe we can figure out how to push through
together.

Joye
Best Answer
Hi Chellis,

Our goals may not be the same, but I agree that we can get better together.

Joye
Best Answer

Hi Joye,