Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How can fitbit record my P90X workout?

I am new to this, and am still trying to figure out how fitbit records physical activities. Yesterday I did my P90X3 workout and my activity barely registerd. Is it only set up to measure steps?

Best Answer
6 REPLIES 6

Manually enter the exercise in the activities log.

Scott | Aviano Italy

Force, One, Charge, Charge HR, Surge - iOS

Take a look at the Fitbit help site for further assistance and information.

Best Answer
0 Votes

It is not a Heart Rate Monitor. I wear one and Manually log activites like P90X. I input the cal burned from my HRM

Community Council Member

Wendy | CA | Moto G6 Android

Want to discuss ways to increase your activity? Visit the Lifestyle Forum

Best Answer
0 Votes

I just did P90X3 - CVX and Fitbit said I had 2 minutes of activity.... I hate to have to wear this and a HRM.  Oh well.... Here's to being FIT!!  Yay!!

Best Answer
0 Votes

A HRM doesn't track weight training well, either.  May as well just log it manually, if you must log it at all.

Mary | USA

Fitbit One

Still seeking answers? The Fitbit help articles are a great place to look.

Best Answer
0 Votes

P90X calculator - http://p90xcalories.com/

I am using this to figure my calories then I am manually logging them.

Best Answer