Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Step Streak

ANSWERED
Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

I just made it to a 10 day step streak.  I don't know if you've been doing these affirmations long (Way to go, you're on a 10 day step streak), but I have been using Fitbit for several years and I have not broken my Fitbit step streak at all.  I may have slept through an hour of moving, but I've always met my goal. Why did this just start doing these goals and is there any way to get my true number of days for the past 3-4 years. I am truly OCD about my records.

Thanks.IMG_9556[1].PNG

Best Answer
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

@Jeanette14489 This just showed up on mine as well.  I don't believe there's a way to fix the step streak.  My theory is that this is a recent addition and the streak started when it was put on your device, not when you actually started your streak a long time ago. 

Hopefully in the future Fitbit will correct the algorithm for this to include the existing streak.

Heather | Community Council | Eastern Shore, AL
Want to discuss ways to increase your activity? Visit Get Moving in the Lifestyle Discussion Forum.

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
29 REPLIES 29

@Jeanette14489 This just showed up on mine as well.  I don't believe there's a way to fix the step streak.  My theory is that this is a recent addition and the streak started when it was put on your device, not when you actually started your streak a long time ago. 

Hopefully in the future Fitbit will correct the algorithm for this to include the existing streak.

Want to discuss ways to increase your activity? Visit Get Moving in the Lifestyle Discussion Forum.
Best Answer