Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Underestimating mileage

ANSWERED
I have been using the Fitflex since October 2013 and when compared to the Body Media tracker and actual "driven mileage" walking outside, it was very accurate. Since the software upgrade several months ago, it has been underestimating steps, miles and active minutes! I thought it was because my Fitflex was older; however, just purchased one for my husband and his is inaccurate as well. I'm the Director of a weight loss medical practice and have required patients to purchase this product and they are complaining about the same issue. Bottom Line, I purchased a Jawbone Up for comparison and it was 100% accurate with mileage and active minutes. And, I had performed a sync and reset on both Fitflex trackers before we walked, so that variable is off the table. All fitbit customer service says is "we have referred this problem to our engineers and will get back to you". I have every color band and preordered the Tory Burch one and feel responsible to my patients for recommending the product. Is the premium program more accurate? Very frustrated as I luved my Fitflex, but can't recommend an inaccurate product. Has anyone tried the premium upgrade? Thanks!
Best Answer
0 Votes
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions