Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Using fitbit and my fitness pal together

Hi I am new to fitbit and would love to know if people who also use my fitness pal, and they do something other than general steps, such as hiking, do they record these in myfitness pal or just use the steps accumulated from fitbit to track their calorie intake.  For example I went for a huge hike the other day, walked over 3.25km up and down some rather steep hills, but just used my accumulated steps, but I feel like I earnt more than just those steps - especially in the calorie department.  Any advice would be greatly accepted. 

Best Answer
0 Votes
20 REPLIES 20

i use my fitness pal to log my food and i am just about to start 30 day shred, i will log this as circuit training on mfp, i am still trying to get to grips with the fitbit dashboard and how to log things on it 🙂

Best Answer
0 Votes

Hey there! I am a MFP User Cat Happy

Here are my tips on using MFP and Fitbit:

1. Weigh in everything with a Food Scale, this will give you the best and most accurate results. Cat Very Happy
  2. If you are manually logging food, log it only through MFP
  3. If you ever do a manual exercise log, do it only through Fitbit

This will prevent any double posting and prevent the loss of active minutes Cat Very Happy

Fitbit Community ModeratorHelena A. | Community Moderator, Fitbit

Was this helpful? Yay! If it was, please vote for it or mark this as a solution. Show us!

Best Answer

@helenarriaza wrote:

Hey there! I am a MFP User Cat Happy

Here are my tips on using MFP and Fitbit:

1. Weigh in everything with a Food Scale, this will give you the best and most accurate results. Cat Very Happy
  2. If you are manually logging food, log it only through MFP
  3. If you ever do a manual exercise log, do it only through Fitbit

This will prevent any double posting and prevent the loss of active minutes Cat Very Happy