Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

counting carbs and protein

ANSWERED
Need my food intake to display carbs, protein and fats in grams. Not counting calories except to be sure I'm eating enough. Can I get this feature?
Best Answer
4 BEST ANSWERS

Accepted Solutions

This is displayed in your food log, under Daily Totals ...

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
0 Votes

@skinnylizzie68 wrote:

Actually , once i logged my food, it didnt show how many carbs i had just eaten. How many carbs a day can you eat. I have just eaten 50 for breakfast. i am trying something new since i stalled so i am hoping this will help to get it back on track. but i am new at the carb counting. but as mentioned before, when i logged my food it didnt show the amount of carbs.

On your phone, it won't.  It just shows the calories.

On your computer, it's in the Log Food tab.  It lists the calories, fat, fiber, carbs and protein for each food you add, plus it gives you a running total for the day in the box between the pie chart and the Breakfast area.

FitBit One
"You should really wear a helmet."
5K 9/2015 - 36:59.57

Best Answer

One option is to track this in MyFitnessPal and link the two apps together.  For food tracking, I've found MyFitnessPal to be far superior to Fitbit especially in terms of their database of foods (UPC scanning is also quicker and has better results).  MyFitnessPal allows you to set your goals for many nutritional categories and allows you to see it on your phone in real-time. When sync'd with Fitbit, you will see a "Breakfast Summary" (or whatever meal) record in Fitbit, so your calorie intake on fitbit is still accurate.

Best Answer
The food Android app is really deficient without showing protein, carbs, fat, fiber and nutrients. It should not be to hard to link the entry data to the USDA food database, which is free....

Best Answer
38 REPLIES 38

This is displayed in your food log, under Daily Totals ...