Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ionic does not charge anymore and touch screen does not react anymore

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

Hi there,

I've been using my Ionic for 2 years now, and yesterday all of a sudden it started vibrating by itself. I shut it down (from the About menu), but once back on, it started vibrating again. I factory reset it and synced it again with my Phone, and ever since it does not charge anymore, and the touch screen does not react.

I restarted it already many times (by holding the left + bottom right buttons for about 12 seconds), it turns back on, but same thing - no reaction to the touch, nor charging. It shows that it charges, but it doesn't, and after a while the screen blocks on 0% and has to be restarted again.

Currently I have 20% battery left and I was wondering if something can be done to save it, or I should just spend its last 20% saying farewell 🙂

My only option so far is to keep restarting it (since only the button commands work), or throw it away and buy a new one.

I appreciate your help. Thanks.

Oana

Best Answer
0 Votes
2 REPLIES 2

Keep it on the charger when doing a restart. Try a higher current different charging source. Simplest way is just try different chargers/USB ports until one works.

Try the 3 button reset whilst connected to the charger, as mentioned hundreds of times in previous threads. 

If you haven't checked previous threads, hold all 3 buttons in together, when the logo appear release the bottom right button, keep the other two buttons pressed until the Ionic vibrates - then release. Keep on the charger during this process.

Goodluck!

Best Answer
0 Votes