Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Calorie Deficit confusion

Hi

I am new to this and looking for some help!

I have set myself a weight loss goal of 1.5lb per week, fitbit tells me to do this I will need a calorie deficit of 750.

todays stats are as follows:

14,880 steps

2,618 cals burnt/out

1048 cals in

1,737 left to eat

my question is do I take away the 750 cals myself or has this already been done?

1,737 seems like a lot of calories left to eat, struggling to see how I will loose weight if I do this.

Thanks in advance

x

Best Answer
30 REPLIES 30
Todays intake has been 1290
Best Answer

whats your daily intake of calories ?

Best Answer
0 Votes

Yes the fitbit automatically shows your estimated number of calories burned that day minus your goal.

So for you see 2618 out as of right now.  But your body will continue to burn calories all day long.  Breathing, keeping warm, blood pumping, etc...

So right now the app is estimating that you will burn 3535 calories today.  Basically take calories burned + calories left + 750 is 3535. 

So you can eat another 1737 calories, and you willl make your 750 goal.

John | Texas,USA | Surge | Aria | Blaze | Windows | iPhone | Always consult with a doctor regarding all medical issues. Keep active!!!
Best Answer

Wow thats great are you hungry ?

Best Answer
0 Votes

Some wiggle room if you're hungry, but be sure to eat healthy. I generally avoid eating any more than permitted by my nutritionist. Even if I had a -2600 calorie deficit the other day. 

Best Answer
0 Votes

kinda confused about your overall calorie intake?  I see...based on info provided, 1000 cals eaten, 1700 left. to eat = 2700...if you take another 700 off that...IMO, TOO LOW...calorie deficient..you'll store more fat.  People need to understand their bodies needs.   

Take your weight, I'll use mine as an example...and add a '0'...