Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Tracking Sugar

Does anyone know if Fitbit plans on tracking sugar?  I see that if you purchase Premium membership, you can get a report that shows your sugar consumption; however, I really wanted to see it on a per meal basis.  I am new to Fitbit, and frankly I was shocked to see they don't track sugar when so many people are trying to watch their sugar intake - me included Smiley Happy

Best Answer
27 REPLIES 27

sugar?  or carbs?  i know it currently shows grams of carbs per meal in the log, but it doesn't break it down further.

LCHF since June 2013
Best Answer

I'm talking about sugar.  The info is obviously being collected because it shows up in their Premium reports, and if you add a new food it has a spot to add the sugar grams.

Best Answer

I'm not sure if fitbit plans on doing anything, but I imagine they have a lot more things ahead on their priority list, so I wouldn't count on it.

If you want, you can use MyFitnessPal in conjunction with fitbit. MFP will track all the sugar for you for free!

Best Answer

i agree, myfitness pal does this and you can sync it to the fitbit

Best Answer

If I would guess I think Fitbit may consider overhauling their nutrition logging.

Right now they DO collect all this info because if you click on a food item it shows you all the other nutrition facts and you can even edit them in if some are missing everything down to the amount of copper! Some of it is unlocked in premium (like sugar) but most (including vitamins except for Calcium, Potassium, and Sodium) isn't.

I think they will eventually add this feature because the data is there just not sure when. However I have a feeling they will reserve this feature for premium users.

Best Answer