Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New to Fitbit!

ANSWERED

Hey guys so I am new to Fitbit. I am getting married in October and even know I feel like i already look flawless (jk) i want to look absolutly amazing for my pictures and for my gorgeous fiance. I work at Victoria's secret so I am on my feet for 8 full hours of the day 5x a week. So i am pretty active but I need to drop around 50-75lbs! I'm hoping with challenging my friends and family that I can do enough cardio to slowly get there by October.

Does anyone have any tips?

Or does anyone want to fitbit challenge?

Best Answer
0 Votes
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Hi @redheadmermaid 

Since of being active in the week, would focus on changing food plan gradually.

Write down what you are eating on a week day / weekend (on paper) and log it afterwards in the food plan. This way it's possible to see what your food preferences are, and to compare with the total calories. Is it under / close or over the total calories to eat?

Slowly incorporate changes, like when noticing eating plenty of cookies for example. Change a few cookies for a piece of fruit (bananas, apples..). Aim to have 50% vegetables at dinner and eating protein (yoghurt, lean meat such as chicken, fish, cheese, whole grains..). This ensures your body gets all nutritients it needs and makes feeling satisfied for longer.

Making smaller changes over time, so your body can adjust.

When eating protein, fruits, vegetables.. it leads to eating less calories overall but having all nutritients the body needs, so it's unlikely to ask for more food if eating 'bad food' such as pizza, french fries,.. cause these are nutritient lacking. While it's allowed to eat all food, in moderation try eating natural whole foods first.