Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Weight Loss Plateau?

ANSWERED

Ok, So I've been exercising 7 to 6 days a week for about 2 months now. Lost 47lb so far.

Was 292lb now 245lb. Age: 26 Height: 5'8

I've hit the plateau. But I don't get it. I weigh in every Monday. I lost 5 lb the week before. Then the following week I lost 0 lb

My routine is 3miles of walking/running intervals on the treadmil with inclines. Plus P90X.

Yes I do it 7 days a week, 6 if I'm busy on sat or sun.

My calorie intake per day is around 1200-1500. If I had to explain what I eat, I would just say HEALTHY!

I am aware that every 3500 calorie is a lb lost. So how is it possible that I lost 0lb after 1 week of hard training and a low fat/calorie healthy diet? I'm sure my calorieIN/CalorieOut should result to more than 3500 calorie burned weekly. Not even half a lb that I lost. 

I've already read many articles about weight loss plateau. All I see people talk about to get pass it is change your work out routine, work harder, cut more calories. But I think I am already doing enough. P90X has a different workout everyday. If I consume less than 1000 calorie that would be insane. Plus I can't do 5miles and 2 P90X videos per day because I have a life.

Even though I've hit the plateau, I am nowhere near quitting, just frustrated. Just wandering how is this possible? How did you get pass this? Any tips/advice/story is appreciated. 

Hoping for some replies. Thanks for reading.

Best Answer
0 Votes
2 BEST ANSWERS

Accepted Solutions

Hi Andy, you didn't say if you were male or female.  If you are male, then you are eating too little.  If you are female, you can drop it a litte more.  Women should eat at least 1200-1300 calories a day, and men 1800 calories.  Eating too little will stall weight loss.