Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Weight Loss Plateau?

ANSWERED

Ok, So I've been exercising 7 to 6 days a week for about 2 months now. Lost 47lb so far.

Was 292lb now 245lb. Age: 26 Height: 5'8

I've hit the plateau. But I don't get it. I weigh in every Monday. I lost 5 lb the week before. Then the following week I lost 0 lb

My routine is 3miles of walking/running intervals on the treadmil with inclines. Plus P90X.

Yes I do it 7 days a week, 6 if I'm busy on sat or sun.

My calorie intake per day is around 1200-1500. If I had to explain what I eat, I would just say HEALTHY!

I am aware that every 3500 calorie is a lb lost. So how is it possible that I lost 0lb after 1 week of hard training and a low fat/calorie healthy diet? I'm sure my calorieIN/CalorieOut should result to more than 3500 calorie burned weekly. Not even half a lb that I lost. 

I've already read many articles about weight loss plateau. All I see people talk about to get pass it is change your work out routine, work harder, cut more calories. But I think I am already doing enough. P90X has a different workout everyday. If I consume less than 1000 calorie that would be insane. Plus I can't do 5miles and 2 P90X videos per day because I have a life.

Even though I've hit the plateau, I am nowhere near quitting, just frustrated. Just wandering how is this possible? How did you get pass this? Any tips/advice/story is appreciated. 

Hoping for some replies. Thanks for reading.

Best Answer
0 Votes
23 REPLIES 23

@AndyDandyPandy

Your calorie intake seems too low! I would increase for 1 week and then scale down again.

Best Answer
0 Votes

@BJaupaj I'm eating enough thank you though. I guess we're all different. Something we do have in common is that no matter whose health, we're all gonna die 🙂