Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Weight loss - An unproven name in field of health

Hi Friends,

I am new to this discussion forum and I am strugling since 5 years for weight loss.

I do all the physical activities and the diet is also very maintained then too ,  I am not able to control my weight. I am now worried with my increasing age so could be please guide me some measures to sort out this issues.

I am a reader of various health sites and I am very much confused which sites offers the best responses the best remedies and tips for this issue.

Please feel free to share your views.

Regards,

Best Answer
0 Votes
16 REPLIES 16

Weight loss is very simple and because of that very challenging at the same time:

Weight change = (calories in) - (calories burned)

So there are two parts that contribute to your weight change as you already pointed out, activities and diet. It is very hard to get precise numbers for the calories (for both eaten and burned). What you can say though is that if your weight is increasing it means you are eating more calories than you are burning and when you are losing weight you are burning more calories than you are eating. So if you see your weight increasing you have two options: eat less and/or move more.

Therefore I strongly recommend to log your food and drinks if they contain calories. That way you learn what food and drinks are high in calories and what is low in calories. You can see how many calories you have on an average day (average over a week for example) and make little adjustments here and there, but that you know change the calories. Healthy foods can still be very high in calories, like nuts and oils, while others hardly contain any, like vegetables.