Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Workout oddities

Hey guys I just thought that maybe we could have a discussion about losing weight and if anything has happened that was strange during the time of losing weight.

I'll start:

I started working out at 296lbs.

My goal is 180lbs

I've been losing weight slowly since 4/1/2016 I am currently in the middle to low 250lbs

Strange things have happened to me since I started this journey. Around May of 2017 (this year) I suddenly started to have strange pains all over my chest and down either side of my neck. My colon and stomach started to go heywire as well as many many other things. I've been to the doctor probably more than I ever have in life so far for me. I have no had a heart attack but started to have panic attacks strange enough. my heart has been so up and down up and down and all over the place that the fitbit blaze that I have (even the replacement I have) sometimes thinks that it can't find my heart beat ("--" indication on the fitbit) (though it is where it should be, already have a different topic on this). I think I have figured out the panic attacks and that is quite possibly related to my men's one a day multi vitamin. Which ironically they changed the formula around the time I started having issues in my body. Right now I am dealing with a strange twitching right eye that goes through fazes of extremely mild twitching to hello everyone can see the entire eye twitch (never has happened like this before) where I have pressure in my nose as well, this has been going on the last month and a half or so. Anyway I was wondering if anyone else has gone through strange phenomena during their weight loss that never happened before while gaining weight or when you were at the proper weight before getting over weight....

Best Answer
0 Votes
4 REPLIES 4

@JT1985 -- you're already seeing a doctor, so I'll spare you that recommendation.   Some random ideas: