Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how do I enter body fat numbers ?

How do I enter my body fat numbers with the Flex?

Best Answer
7 REPLIES 7

Body fat is typically synced from a supported scale (eg. Fitbit Aria or Withings Smart Scale), but you can also log it manually via www.fitbit.com/weight:

log weight & body fat

Note this is not tracker-specific: this involves your Fitbit account and will work with all trackers.

Dominique | Finland

Ionic, Aria, Flyer, TrendWeight | Windows 7, OS X 10.13.5 | Motorola Moto G6 (Android 9), iPad Air (iOS 12.4.4)

Take a look at the Fitbit help site for further assistance and information.

Best Answer

I initially logged my weight and body fat percentage when I first got the watch. When I logged my body weight with my new weight it automatically logged a new body fat percentage.  Is it correct? I have the fitbit ionic. 

Best Answer
0 Votes

@Liddy019: I have no experience of manually entering weight and body fat% (I have a Fitbit Aria scale that uploads these automatically for me). It would only make sense to enter body fat if you have a scale (or some other device) that lets you obtain it. I find it strange that if you manually enter weight + body fat% on one day, and only weight on another day, Fitbit would somehow make up a new body fat % on its own. Is it really what happened? If so, I would delete all body fat % and only use the account for storing weight.

OTOH, there are now inexpensive third-party "smartscales" on the market that can sync weight and body fat % to your Fitbit account, if you find the original Fitbit scale (Aria 2) too pricey.

Dominique | Finland

Ionic, Aria, Flyer, TrendWeight | Windows 7, OS X 10.13.5 | Motorola Moto G6 (Android 9), iPad Air (iOS 12.4.4)

Best Answer
0 Votes