Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Charge 2 Overcounting Floors/Stairs Climbed

ANSWERED
Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

Need Help with Floor Count:

I have been using a Charge 2 for a few months now. It was ok in the first month or so, for over a month now it has been adding floors to my daily count non-stop, on some days up to 147!! It seems any time I lift my arms or move them in an upward direction its adding floors.  It goes really crazy if I take an aerobic or dance class.

I used a Charge HR for a year and it never had this problem.

Can someone please write back to me and let me know it this is a defect or is there a solution to this problem?

Thank You!

Best Answer
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Hi,

Piggy backing on this post to ask if this issue is being investigated. The floor counts on my brand new Charge 2 are widely high. 126 floors yesterday just from walking around the house. My previous One was very accurate, I understand the Charge 2 determines floors differently, but this is ridiculous (and disappointing).

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
14 REPLIES 14

I'm glad to see a new member here, welcome @TereTere! This is very strange let me say, however, I'd recommend restarting your buddy at least 3 times in a row. Once you've done that, check this post of my friend @Baltoscott to see some factors that may be affecting your floors counting.

Hope that helps! 

Maria | Community Moderator, Fitbit

Was my post helpful? Give it a thumbs up to show your appreciation! Of course, if this was the answer you were looking for, don't forget to make it the Best Answer! Als...

Best Answer
0 Votes

I am having the same problem with my Charge 2. Sometimes it counts over 50 floors when I wake up in the morning! Over 120 at the end of the day even if I stay in bed most of the time. I did all that and did not work

Best Answer
0 Votes